Hillary Lindsey Wins ACM’s ‘Songwriter of the Year’ Award

The Academy of Country Music has announced the winner of the ACM Award for ‘Songwriter of the Year’ is Hillary Lindsey. The win marks Hillary’s first ACM Award for Songwriter of the Year. 

Lindsey’s recent credits include Carly Pearce’s “Hide the Wine,” Luke Bryan’s “Knockin’ Boots,” Kelsea Ballerini’s “Hole in the Bottle,” Cam’s “Till There’s Nothing Left,” Miranda Lambert’s “It All Comes Out in the Wash” and more.

The ACM Awards will air live from Nashville on Sept. 16 at 8 p.m. ET on CBS, hosted for the first time by Keith Urban. The show will take place at three iconic Nashville institutions: the Grand Ole Opry House, The Bluebird Cafe and Ryman Auditorium. 

2020 ACM Awards: Hillary Lindsey Is the Songwriter of the Year

Via tasteofcountry.com

Editorial credit: Kathy Hutchins / Shutterstock.com