Runaway June Announce Release Of Debut Album, “Blue Roses”

The trio comprised of Naomi Cooke, Hannah Mulholland and Jennifer Wayne known as “Runaway June” will release its debut album, Blue Roses, on June 28.

The 10-song album, produced by Dann Huff and Ross Copperman, features Top 25 single, “Buy My Own Drinks.”  Naomi, Hannah and Jennifer co-penned a number of tracks on the new album alongside top songwriters Hillary Lindsey, Josh Kear, Chris DeStefano, Liz Rose, Marcus Hummon and more. In addition, the trio included a cover of Dwight Yokam’s 1993 hit, “Fast as You.”

Runaway June is currently supporting Carrie Underwood on her Cry Pretty Tour 360. You can see the full tracklist for “Blue Roses” in the link below. 

Runaway June announces debut


Editorial credit: Kathy Hutchins /